BMW Golf Cup

With around 100,000 amateur golfers from over 50 countries competing worldwide, the BMW Golf Cup is the most renowned and largest tournament series for amateurs. Since 1982 more than 800 qualifying tournaments per year are played all over the world to determine the world finalists. Every year BMW selects a unique venue for the BMW Golf Cup World Final.

Read more

How does the tournament work?

Countries all over the world hold local tournaments where players can qualify for their National Golf Cup Final.

In New Zealand the qualification tournaments are organised by BMW Dealerships, and are divided into three handicap classes:

  • Men A (up to handicap 12)
  • Men B (handicap 13 to 28)
  • Ladies (up to handicap 28)

The winners of each category at these tournaments are invited to participate in the New Zealand National Final.

The three category winners from the National Final will then progress and represent New Zealand at the BMW Golf Cup World Final.

Read more

Who can go to the BMW Golf Cup?

There are a number of eligibility criteria for participation in this tournament series, the first being that all participants must be current BMW owners. All eligibility criteria can be found in the Tournament Rules & Regulations, below.

To register your participation in this event, please contact your nearest BMW Dealership. Non-BMW owners may be invited to participate in the qualifying tournament but are not eligible to proceed to the New Zealand National Final.

Read more